200 Worcester Providence Turnp
Sutton, MA 01590
Phone: (508) 865-5222
Fax: (508) 581-9885
200 Worcester Providence Turnp, Sutton, MA, US, 01590
- Phone: (508) 865-5222
- Fax: (508) 581-9885
One of the historic establishments in the town of Millbury, the US Post Office-Millbury Main was built in 1940. It was placed on the National Register of Historic Places in 1987.
The US Post Office-Whitinsville Main is a post office located in Whitinsville, Massachusetts. Built by Blauner Construction Company under Louis Simon, the red brick building is a classic example of Colonial Revival style architecture. It was added to the National Register of Historic Places in 1987.
Located over 67 acres, the Worcester Academy is preparatory coeducational school. With a great place where students are less in number to ensure quality education provided to them, where the students are trained for college, and also where critical thinking and problem solving skills are polished. This academy is a place where students learn to conquer their greatest difficulties, and discover ans pursue new passions.
A town that has been around even before the United States became a free country, Oxford is located in the Worcester County of Massachusetts, near the state border with Connecticut. The Huguenots were among the first European settlers here, though they faced some trying times with the Native Americans settled here, leading to conflicts and tragedies like the Johnson Massacre, where a Huguenot family was killed by the natives. Incorporated as a town in 1713, this town has some splendid architectural sights, like the Huguenots’ Fort, the Hudson House, and Bartlett’s Bridge. See the website to know more about Oxford, Massachusetts.
Located to the south east of Worcester, Grafton Street School was established in 1879. A red brick building, featuring Gothic architecture, this school building was Elbridge Boyden and J.W.Patston. A member of Worcester Public Schools, Grafton Street School provides elementary education. Equal emphasis is given to extra-curricular activities too. This school was added to the National Register of Historic Places in 1980.
The St. John's Catholic Church is a historic church located in Worcester, Massachusetts. The church building was constructed in 1845 using red bricks by architect P.W. Ford, who designed it in Greek Revival style. The church is artfully designed such that over 2000 people can occupy it at once. It was added to the National Register of Historic Places in 1980.
Cathedral of St. Paul or the Saint Paul's Cathedral was designed by Elbridge Boyden. Construction of the Gothic structure was completed in the 1870s and was incorporated in the National Register of Historical Places in 1980.
Established in 1962, the University of Massachusetts Medical School is one of the best graduate schools in the country. Affiliated to the UMass, its Worcester campus comprises of the School of Medicine, the Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences and the Graduate School of Nursing. Its research center has made several breakthroughs in the world of medicine and wellness.
The Henry Goulding House perfectly represents the Italianate architecture that was prevalent in the 19th Century. Included in the U.S. National Register of Historic Places, it houses the Swedish Lutheran Home for the Aged.
The RAD Skate Park on Uxbridge Road is a perfect place for the amateur and professional skateboarders, to hone their skills with skateboards. This magnificent indoor park is open on all days, and comprises a number of banked ramps, snake runs stairsets, full pipes, bowls and spine transfers to challenge the best players. Famous boarder Gavin Nolan is often seen going through the drills at this park. Apart from skateboarding, the RAD Skate Park also hosts concerts of hard rock bands like Scapegoat, Mind Eraser and Malice. Call ahead to know more.
A beautiful structure constructed from Milford granite and inspired by the Merton College Chapel in Oxford, the Bancroft Memorial Library is famed not only for its lovely collection of books but also for the intricate details in the building itself. The ceiling boasts a wonderful medley of exposed beams and intricate carvings while the walls are lined with classic photographs of iconic people from yesteryear. The amazing collection of antiques, and dark and spooky corners add to the special touch in this storybook library. The library is open Mondays and Wednesdays from 1:00p to 8:00p, Tuesdays and Thursdays from 10:00a to 5:00p, Fridays from 1:00p to 5:00p and Saturdays from 10:00a to 2:00p.
Located on the Main Street of Milford, the Milford Town Hall is a town hall of historic significance. Built in 1853 in Renaissance architectural style by Thomas W. Silloway, the building was added to the National Register of Historic Places in 1977. The hall still houses town offices and is a meeting venue for many local body departments, generally open from Monday to Friday.