Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
380 Southwest Cutoff
Northborough, MA 01532
Phone: (508) 842-8941
Fax: (508) 842-4753
380 Southwest Cutoff, Northborough, MA, US, 01532
- Phone: (508) 842-8941
- Fax: (508) 842-4753
Established in 1962, the University of Massachusetts Medical School is one of the best graduate schools in the country. Affiliated to the UMass, its Worcester campus comprises of the School of Medicine, the Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences and the Graduate School of Nursing. Its research center has made several breakthroughs in the world of medicine and wellness.
Located to the south east of Worcester, Grafton Street School was established in 1879. A red brick building, featuring Gothic architecture, this school building was Elbridge Boyden and J.W.Patston. A member of Worcester Public Schools, Grafton Street School provides elementary education. Equal emphasis is given to extra-curricular activities too. This school was added to the National Register of Historic Places in 1980.
Located over 67 acres, the Worcester Academy is preparatory coeducational school. With a great place where students are less in number to ensure quality education provided to them, where the students are trained for college, and also where critical thinking and problem solving skills are polished. This academy is a place where students learn to conquer their greatest difficulties, and discover ans pursue new passions.
The St. John's Catholic Church is a historic church located in Worcester, Massachusetts. The church building was constructed in 1845 using red bricks by architect P.W. Ford, who designed it in Greek Revival style. The church is artfully designed such that over 2000 people can occupy it at once. It was added to the National Register of Historic Places in 1980.
The Henry Goulding House perfectly represents the Italianate architecture that was prevalent in the 19th Century. Included in the U.S. National Register of Historic Places, it houses the Swedish Lutheran Home for the Aged.
Cathedral of St. Paul or the Saint Paul's Cathedral was designed by Elbridge Boyden. Construction of the Gothic structure was completed in the 1870s and was incorporated in the National Register of Historical Places in 1980.
One of the historic establishments in the town of Millbury, the US Post Office-Millbury Main was built in 1940. It was placed on the National Register of Historic Places in 1987.
The US Post Office-Whitinsville Main is a post office located in Whitinsville, Massachusetts. Built by Blauner Construction Company under Louis Simon, the red brick building is a classic example of Colonial Revival style architecture. It was added to the National Register of Historic Places in 1987.
Helen Heineman Ecumenical and Cultural Center started out as St. John's Episcopal Church that was built in 1871. Designed by ace architect Alexander Rice Esty, the church building was appointed the Ecumenical Center for Framingham State University in 1969. The beautiful historic structure was enlisted a part of National Register of Historic Places in 1990, and now plays host to various cultural events throughout the year.
Framingham State University is one of the most renowned and prestigious educational institutes in the country. Founded in 1839, it offers various undergraduate majors and graduate programs. Apart from education, it also encourages students to participate in extra-curricular activities like sports and arts, thereby ensuring an all-round development and growth. For more details on admissions and other information, check website or call ahead.
A beautiful structure constructed from Milford granite and inspired by the Merton College Chapel in Oxford, the Bancroft Memorial Library is famed not only for its lovely collection of books but also for the intricate details in the building itself. The ceiling boasts a wonderful medley of exposed beams and intricate carvings while the walls are lined with classic photographs of iconic people from yesteryear. The amazing collection of antiques, and dark and spooky corners add to the special touch in this storybook library. The library is open Mondays and Wednesdays from 1:00p to 8:00p, Tuesdays and Thursdays from 10:00a to 5:00p, Fridays from 1:00p to 5:00p and Saturdays from 10:00a to 2:00p.
Located on the Main Street of Milford, the Milford Town Hall is a town hall of historic significance. Built in 1853 in Renaissance architectural style by Thomas W. Silloway, the building was added to the National Register of Historic Places in 1977. The hall still houses town offices and is a meeting venue for many local body departments, generally open from Monday to Friday.