Econo Lodge Coliseum
3506 Monongahela Blvd.
Morgantown, WV 26505
Phone: (304) 599-8181
Fax: (304) 599-8186
The Wow! Factory offering paint your own pottery, glass fusing, mosaics, and clay handbuilding. They were voted the "Best Place to Take Kids" by the readers of WV Living Morgantown Magazine.
A local history and genealogy research facility located in the historic 1907 Garlow House.
Easton Roller Mill is a historic sawmill and grist mill.
For over 20-years, Forks of Cheat Winery has been creating a wide variety of award-winning wines on 16-acres of mountain hillsides. They offer winery and distillery tours, a gift shop, pavilion for rent, and their tasting room deck that features gorgeous views.
Offers watercraft rentals, cruises, and more.
Friendship Hill National Historic Site was the home of American politician Albert Gallatin. It is maintained by the National Park Service and overlooks the Monongahela River. The original structure of the building was constructed in the Federal style with a Flemish bond. This house was listed on the National Register of Historic Places on October 15, 1966.
Enjoy the great outdoors at Chestnut Ridge Park & Campground. Sprawling across 16,000 acres (6,474 hectares), this natural oasis is surrounded by forests and is home to two lakes. It offers visitors a plethora of activities like hiking, biking, swimming, fishing and rock climbing. Camping and picnic facilities are available throughout the year, as well as a rental pavilion. This parkland is also the venue for concerts, festivals and community events.
Enjoy a day of playing miniature golf with a coal mining theme or try your luck at the batting cages. A snack bar, gift shop, and picnic area are also offered.
Experience Arthurdale, the nation's first New Deal Community, in the 1930s with costumed interpreters and friendly farm animals available for tours November through May. Arthurdale is listed on the National Register of Historic Places and has 164 of its 165 original homes.
Offers a wide selection of informational resources including books, magazines, videotapes, CD's, and books on tape. Children's programming, reference Internet access, FAX, and notary public are just a few of the additional community services provided. It is open Monday through Saturday.
Central United Methodist Church, also known as "The Father's Day Church", is the descendant church of Williams Memorial Methodist Episcopal Church, where the first observance of Father's Day was held on July 5, 1908.
This Tudor Revival style carriage house was originally the stables for a coal baron. It and its beautiful grounds have been restored by Friends of High Gate, Inc. Various activities, including weddings, receptions, lectures and art exhibits are held here.