625 Boulevard de Comporte
La Malbaie, QC G5A 1T1
Phone: (418) 665-3733
Fax: (418) 665-7758
Considered the Gateway to Charlevoix, Petite-Rivière-Saint-François is a small muncipality of Quebec. It is one of the oldest settlements of the region. Enjoy the scenic beauty where tall snow-clad mountains meet the pristine blue sea, the region offers various skiing trails and is also grounds of Le Massif ski resort.
Located at 189 Lafontaine Street, Rivière-du-Loup Town Hall is a significant building in Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu. Built by contractors Lachance et Fils, it was designed by Georges Ouimet and finished in 1916. The town hall is used for various cultural and local events. It was placed as the National Historic Site of Canada on November 23rd, 1984.
Cap-Saint-Ignace is a municipality founded in 1672 and is located on the southern bank of Saint Lawrence River. Numerous local attractions offer visitors a glimpse of the area's extensive history. Vincelotte Windmill was built in 1690 and Church of Cap-Saint-Ignace are some of the oldest structures of the place. There are various designated hiking trails and you can also enjoy some birdwatching. Enjoy amazing views of the St. Lawrence River while sampling the area's local cuisine, and experience local history during a visit to Cap-Saint-Ignace.