Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
255 Texas Avenue
Bridge City, TX 77611
Phone: (409) 735-2311
Fax: (409) 735-2321
255 Texas Avenue, Bridge City, TX, US, 77611
- Phone: (409) 735-2311
- Fax: (409) 735-2321
The Port Arthur-Orange Bridge, more commonly known as the Rainbow bridge connects the city of Port Arthur to Bridge City in Texas. This cantilever bridge was constructed in 1936 and was built high enough for the USS Patoka, one of the tallest ship in the US Navy to be able to pass from under it. The bridge was added to the National Register of Historic Places in 1996.
Located on 62 beautifully landscaped acres, this magnificent center is a replica of a late 1700's antebellum Mississippi plantation. It serves as an educational and cultural center that includes public service programs and seminars.
Full-service marina, dry dock,
Set upon rocks from Mount Tepayac, Mexico City, where the Virgin first appeared to Juan Diego, this 17 foot high bronze statue, sculpted by artists Miguel Angel Macias and Douglas Clark, is known to be a sacred place. The back wall of the shrine features stained glass windows depicting various symbols related to Our Lady of Guadalupe.
Now a crafts shop, The Old Wood Shop began operating before Orange had electricity, leaving team-powered woodworking machinery behind.
Spread over 252 acres of land, the Shangri La Botanical Gardens and Nature Center is a beautiful nature's preserve that connects individuals of all ages to nature. Featuring over 300 plant species, deciduous forests, wetland and a lake, the site also offers a birdwatching area adjacent to the Botanical Gardens. Known as the birds paradise, this is a place where one can enjoy the watching the nesting birds. Although destroyed by the hurricane Rita, the garden has recovered and is open to the visitors. This center attracts several visitors daily to take a break from their chaotic life into the serenity of nature.
Built from Texas Granite and Italian white marble, this magnificent church features beautifully stained glass windows that are reminiscent of those in European cathedrals. Tours are available that last approximately one hour.
This old-fashioned general store opened in 1928 and still maintains its early-century atmosphere.
Interesting architectural treasures at Lutcher Memorial include stained glass windows made by hand techniques no longer commercially available, marble imported from Italy, mahogany pews, and many gold leaf decorations.
An outstanding example of classic Greek Revival architecture, this church is listed on the National Register of Historic Places and was the first air conditioned public building west of the Mississippi River. Features include the only opalescent glass dome in the nation, Italian marble, and leaded art glass windows.
W. H. Stark House is a Victorian residence of William Henry and Miriam Lutcher Stark who had a penchant for collecting unique objects. The house was incorporated in the U.S. National Register of Historic Places and is now open to visitors for tours.
Nestled in the beautiful woods and vineyards, this small country winery produces delicious fruit and muscadine wines that include orange, blackberry, plum, strawberry, peach, and pear. Tastings are available year round.