Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
3750 Meridian Street
Bellingham, WA 98225
Phone: (360) 671-4600
Fax: (360) 671-6487
3750 Meridian Street, Bellingham, WA, US, 98225
- Phone: (360) 671-4600
- Fax: (360) 671-6487
Touted as the oldest surviving house site in the Bellingham city of the U.S. State of Washington, the Pickett House occupies prime historical importance. The construction of the significant house dates back to 1856. It was a creation of the U.S. Confederate State Army's Captain George Pickett. A distinctive feature of the house remains that the site has undergone very few changes over the decades, thus retaining to its originality. The monumental site stands registered on the National Register of Historic Places.
The Bellingham Public Library in downtown Bellingham offers such materials and services as books, magazines, CDs, almanacs, directories, encyclopedias, indexes, magazines and newspapers on microfilm and microfiche, a genealogy collection donated by the Whatcom Genealogical Society, story hours and children's programs, Internet access, a reference desk, and outreach services.
Adjacent to the 1892 Old City Hall building, the Syre Education Center is housed in a building that was built in 1926, as the City of Bellingham's fire hall. The Syre Education Center features classroom space and permanent historical exhibits. Whatcom's photo archives can be found on the second floor.
Situated above Lake Whatcom, the two and a half acre Big Rock Garden Park features over 35 permanent works by international and local artists, including Mexican artist Sebastian and Canadian artist David Marshall. The annual International Sculpture Exhibit runs May through September and featured 10-20 selected pieces from a variety of accomplished sculptors.
Gamwell House is located at Bellingham, Washington. It was built in 1890 and designed by architects Longstaff & Black. It was built in the Late Victorian style of architecture and is an iconic landmark of this kind. It was listed on the National Register of Historic Places on March 16, 1972.
Nestled in the lush greens of the Olympic Peninsula, the Chuckanut Bay Gallery & Sculpture Garden is an unique combination of art and nature. It houses a huge outdoor sculpture garden along with a huge display of around 400 American handicrafts for its visitors. These products can also be purchased.
Samish Park is a 39-acre park which is situated on the southeast slopes of the Chuckanut Mountains. It features about 1,500 feet of shoreline the property, which was formerly a fishing resort known as Paradise Point, an enclosed swimming area, a fishing dock, boat rentals, hiking trails, picnic facilities, and a children's playground.
A vineyard/winery concentrating on Chardonnay, Merlot, Syrah and Cabernet Sauvignon wines. The winery also produces private label wines, especially for restaurants.
Located in Abbotsford, the Gur Sikh Temple is the oldest temple in the city. Established since February 26th 1911, the temple is a two-storey building. They have a common dinning room called the Langar on the first floor and prayer hall on the second floor. The architectural design of the temple is spectacular and a treat for the eyes. The temple also features as the National Historic Site Canada.
The Peace Arch is a significant monument that stands erect on the Canadian-United States border. The monument dates back to the year 1921, and is a symbol of peace between these two nations. This site was included in the National Register of Historic Places in 1996.
Located on the border of Surrey in British Columbia and Blaine in Washington, the Peace Arch is a symbol of amity between United States of America and Canada. Established by Samuel Hill, a pioneer for the nation's economic development, it was erected in 1921, celebrating the signing of the Treaty of Ghent. The Peace Arch is a beautiful white structure that stands at a height of 20.5 meters (67 feet).