Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
2716 North McArthur Drive
Alexandria, LA 71303
Phone: (318) 487-4261
Fax: (318) 880-0111
The L.S. Rugg Elementary School is a prominent school in the Alexandria city of the U.S. State of Louisiana. It is most popularly regarded as the Rugg Elementary School and occupies great significance. Also, it has been incorporated in the National Register of Historic Places, and is still operational.
The St. Francis Xavier Cathedral is a historic church built in 1899. It displays a mix of the Late Gothic revival, Bungalow and Beaux Arts styles of architecture. The congregation has been functional ever since its inception. The breathtaking interiors showcase the largest rose windows in Louisiana. For information about mass timings and additional details please log on to their website.
The Emmanuel Baptist Church is a church that works as a community who brings the individuals together and who worship and glorify the name of God. This church invites all kinds of people and of all age groups to worship the lord and work as one big family in faith. They believe and represent an image of four streams of the church i.e. - Worship, Formation, Fellowship, and Mission. This beautiful structure spread over less than one acre of land grabs the people who wish to walk in faith with the Christ.
Mt. Olivet Chapel was established in 1857, and is believed to be one of the oldest structures in Pineville. The chapel functioned as a church at the time of its inception. The land adjacent to the chapel, spanning across seven acres (2.83 hectares), is used as a burial ground. One hall of the chapel is used by the Episcopal Diocese of Western Louisiana as a Diocesan House. It underwent renovation in 2008. Mt. Olivet Chapel and Cemetery were added to the National Register of Historical Places in 2000.
A fine example of the Classical Revival style of architectural design, the Alexandria Hall is an integral part of the Louisiana College. This hall was constructed from the vast contributions and donations made by the locals. It was included in the National Register of Historic Places in 1986. Recently, the Ruth O'Quinn Center for Liberal Arts and Professional Studies was added to the hall.